PhotoDelusions

30 April 2010

Oxford prison, Velvia 50, and a temperamental TX1 lens

St George's Tower | Oxford | Velvia 50

Oxford prison/Malmaison | Velvia 50

I recently won an old Vivitar 24mm f/2.8 wide angle lens; it comes with a TX1 mount and presents a baffling array of options. I had tried it (with an adapter) on my A100 and on a Minolta 9000, and I wanted to use up an outdated roll of Velvia 50. Stupidly, I had disassembled the lens from its TX1 mount and reassembled it incorrectly, as a result the aperture coupling did not work and nearly all of my exposures went to pot. I was able to rescue a couple of shots of Oxford prison/Malmaison hotel with the help of Lightroom 3 beta 2, and here they are.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

